#1 jamob

jamob

Learner Driver

• Noobies
  • PipPip
  • 21 posts

Posted 18 June 2009 - 08:37 AM

Hi there,

I've been reading the forum for a while now so thought I'd let you know what I'm upto.

I've been building this on and off for the last 7 years and in that time its had a turbo engine, 1.6 8v and now this! (none have ever made it to the road before id change my mind!)

Its going to be a Mk1 lookalike, on with the door hinge conversion at the mo..nightmare!! (I'm going to round off the bottom of the door to make it more mk1 like...and make my life even harder!)

Anyway enough talk heres some pics as it is now....

Posted Image

Posted Image

Posted Image

Posted Image

Any comments welcomed :)

#2 jayare

jayare

Up Into Fourth

• TMF+ Member
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 2,093 posts

Posted 18 June 2009 - 07:57 PM

Looks good - looks like an Allspeed frame? What induction set-up are you using? Any chance of a photo looking straight down on the air filter/bulkhead clearance?

Cheers,

JR

#3 NudgerSS

NudgerSS

Stage One Kit Fitted

• Noobies
  • PipPipPip
  • 92 posts

Posted 18 June 2009 - 08:49 PM

They look like Jenvey/SBD individual throttle bodies to me. I'm doing a similar conversion but with twin bodies and have had to put quite a large bulkhead box in as you can see.

Posted Image

Your radiator is further over to the middle of the car than mine Jamob. Can you actually get to your dipstick? Ooh er missus :thumbsup:

Am I not correct in thinking that you've had this up and running at some point?

John

#4 alexcrosse

alexcrosse

Up Into Fourth

• Members
  • 3,786 posts

Posted 18 June 2009 - 10:16 PM

LOL! soon as i think '1.6 16v! no one else has got one on the road, itll be brilliant setup, and ill be different' someone else does it! the race is on jamob =p

lol, looks like brilliant project mate! love the wheels too! awsome!

cheers!

Al

#5 The Matt

The Matt

You don't escape that easily.....

• Admin
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip