Photo

Would Anyone Use This?

• Please log in to reply
97 replies to this topic

Poll: 360 viewer, is it worth it? (179 member(s) have cast votes)

should I make this application like pugmodder for the mini, or give it a 360 viewer?

1. keep it like pugmodder (27 votes [15.08%])

Percentage of vote: 15.08%

2. give it a 360 viewer (152 votes [84.92%])

Percentage of vote: 84.92%

Vote Guests cannot vote

#1 strugglingstudent

strugglingstudent

Stage One Kit Fitted

• Noobies
  • PipPipPip
  • 69 posts

Posted 27 January 2010 - 03:11 PM

Hi all, im a web development student looking for ideas for my final year project. I know alot of you post requests in this section for simple things like a bonnet colour change, or what your mini would look like with a different set of arches... stuff like that. At the moment I havve made a very accurate 3-D model of a mini which you can spin 360 degrees to see what it would look like from every angle. The application would allow you to do simple things such as change the colour of individual panels or the whole car, change the wheels for different types/sizes, higher or lower the mini, change the arches.. basically most of the normal things you would change/customise on your minis. Just wanted to get some feedback if anyone would use this as once you have finished 'pimping your mini' the program allows you to take a picture of it and save it so you could use it for signatures or just to give you an idea of what your proposed modifications would look like very accurately. You would be able to use this program via the web so you wouldn't need to download anything to make it work.

Any thoughts you guys have about it would be greatly appreciated as if the consensus is that no-one would use it I probably wont continue with the project.

If this is something you thing you might use please let me know if there are any features/things you would definitely want it to include.

Thanks Guys