22 replies to this topic

#1 Rich.

Rich.

Super Mini Mad

• Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 520 posts

Posted 30 May 2010 - 05:55 PM

Well, im not one for glass shattering bass, so im going for small scale install, but trying to keep everything as neat as possible.

I used to be a Sound Tech as a Job, so im pretty picky when it comes to sound quality. For this reason im using Rockford Fosgate kit all round, as in my opinion its be best, i know others have there fav's, but im yet to hear anything that tops it.

So, basic Spec and what i have done so far;
10" RF Punch Audiophile Sub
6.5" RF Power Components
1 RF Punch 2002 Amp
1 RF Punch 3002 Amp
1 Alpine motorised screen media station with 6 disc changer
1 Profitexx 3 farad Cap

So Far;
Cut out a 10" hole in the parcel shelf with the nibler, so i diddnt have to remove the rear window, a combination of cutting from above and below and it cut it perfectly.

Posted Image

I need to build a box on the back of the shelf to act as an enclosure, so i need to get myself some more MDF for that as i used alot cutting rings to builld the pods for the components.

Next problem was to try and get a huge power cap and 2 amps into a 1ft x 2ft panel to fit on the back of the rear seat in the boot.

This lot;
Posted Image

Onto this;
Posted Image

So i came up with this solution;
Posted Image

Posted Image

And started to wire it up;
Posted Image

Rich

Edited by Rich., 17 August 2010 - 02:12 PM.

#2 mikey88

mikey88

Stage One Kit Fitted

• Noobies
  • PipPipPip
  • 93 posts

Posted 30 May 2010 - 07:27 PM

Looks Good rich!

this will look nice!

good luck i will defiently keep a eye on this build!

Michael.

#3 Brams96

Brams96

Up Into Fourth

• TMF+ Member
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 2,308 posts
  • Local Club: Kentish Mini Club

Posted 15 June 2010 - 05:56 AM

Hey Rich hows the install coming on?

#4 Rich.

Rich.

Super Mini Mad

• Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 520 posts

Posted 17 August 2010 - 02:11 PM