#1 zcars

zcars

Learner Driver

• Noobies
  • PipPip
  • 24 posts

Posted 25 May 2011 - 09:07 PM

Hi, just introducing myself I am Kev from Co.Durham

I had until recently been the owner of a tiger kit, [url"Posted Image"][/url]But have sold it and decided to have a go at building something myself. I am a complete novice never built anything in my life! I have always liked minis and knew of zcars, so went to visit a couple of weeks ago. Posted Image went out for a run with Chris in the demonstrator and i am now hooked. I have aquired a donor and begun to strip it Posted Image. So far i have removed the inerior all the seats carpets, belts, taken the bonet off the boot off, drained the fuel and removed the grill.[url"Posted Image"][/url] . Posted Image. I am waiting for my Haynes manual to arrive from E-bay before stripping the rest. I have quite a few panels that need changing and i am thinking of fitting a fiberglass flip front end. I will try and update this post with picture as i get things done. Any tips or help would be more than welcome. I am trying to find the correct way of removing panels and glass.

Kev

Attached Files

#2 remi

remi

Mini Mad

• Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 154 posts

Posted 26 May 2011 - 06:53 AM

welcome to the forum mate..... im exactly the same as you, i put my deposit down on the hayabusa kit last week, and im a complete novice, will be nice to have someone at the same stage with no experience, can compare and help each other hopefully

any problems post on here and im sure someone on here will help

good luck with the build keep us updated

#3 cptkirk

cptkirk

Camshaft & Stage Two Head

• Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,799 posts
  • Local Club: B.M.C. + Chiminiclub

Posted 26 May 2011 - 09:19 AM

Hello and Welcome.

What kit have you gone for?