#1 scrapy

scrapy

On The Road

• Noobies
  • PipPip
  • 40 posts

Posted 07 July 2004 - 06:18 PM

Hi all, just thought id introduce myself and the mini

I’m new to the mini world, had a bit of history with cars and forced by insurance to get a small engine car. So I thought, what’s the classiest small car around and it had to be the mini :grin: now im so glad i got one. Had nothing but fun from the first day i picked it up. i went out and got my self a G reg 998 mini Mayfair (exclusive edition me90??) From an old couple that have had it for years. A bit of tlc a few thing polished up and im well chuffed with it.

Oh if anyone knows a bit about these exclusive edition mini's could you enlighten me because i have not been able to find any info about them anywhere neither have i seen another mini like it

What i have done since I have had it
Well i picked it up and the paint work was looking a bit dull so a bit of Tcut and a wax and it looked great i then re-sprayed the arches mat black, rubbed down and re-sprayed the front valance got some new bumpers and front grill lowered the steering column and put a new 12" wheel on. :grin:
I then installed my ICE which consists of two amps in the boot mounted on mdf
a set of 6x9 in the parcel shelf (didn’t think about the fire wall till after doh) and my lovely Sony MD player that has been with since i was 17 (still going strong) i have also started making a centre console which is looking surprisingly good saves £100

Plans for the mini
1. I plan to get a stage one kit for it. Then get it tuned up. I live in east Sussex Crowborough so if anyone knows of a good garage to do that or a good mini garage near by i would be most grateful.

2. I want to up rate all the suspension on the mini to improve the handling and roll (not that there is much) but not sure what to go for so any advise on that would be a great help to