Saw this on my Facebook and thought I had to share
http://www.ebay.co.u...sd=301671164575
Posted 28 June 2015 - 08:25 AM
Posted 28 June 2015 - 12:25 PM
Where's the rest of the car?
I kid, I know a good quality engine costs a lot of money. But I would really rather have a good condition mini for the 5k starting price than just the engine. Plus, I'd probably just kill myself with that much power in a mini anyway.
Posted 28 June 2015 - 12:32 PM
That is a super amount of power...for a mini!
Posted 28 June 2015 - 12:37 PM
It's also going to be an utter pile of crap as well, this guy is very well known for selling engines that are basically painted scrap
I know of at least 2 forum member who have been conned by this guy
http://www.theminifo...rdered-1275-40/
I also see he's had a name change as well
Posted 28 June 2015 - 12:40 PM
Posted 28 June 2015 - 01:00 PM
Doesn't say what make pistons, what make gearset, what compression ratio etc etc. In fact I wonder wether he has even bothered to work out the compression ratio
No way is that gonna make 200BHP without going bang on you.
Better to build your own and will probably cost less as well!
Edited by Sleepy Stu, 28 June 2015 - 01:00 PM.
Posted 28 June 2015 - 01:50 PM
just read through this. What a toerag, tempted to just send message after message to him just to waste his time.It's also going to be an utter pile of crap as well, this guy is very well known for selling engines that are basically painted scrap
I know of at least 2 forum member who have been conned by this guy
http://www.theminifo...rdered-1275-40/
I also see he's had a name change as well
Posted 28 June 2015 - 05:26 PM
Well, didn't know that about the seller
and yes, it would be better to build your own up and probably cheaper
However, if money was nothing and I had 5K burning my pocket then it would be interesting to see.
but I agree, it is a lot just for an engine and gearbox.
Posted 30 June 2015 - 05:24 PM
Posted 30 June 2015 - 08:31 PM
It's also going to be an utter pile of crap as well, this guy is very well known for selling engines that are basically painted scrap
I know of at least 2 forum member who have been conned by this guy
http://www.theminifo...rdered-1275-40/
I also see he's had a name change as well
Posted 30 June 2015 - 08:40 PM
Posted 30 June 2015 - 09:38 PM
thats been for sale for months now........never seen it bought yet
Posted 01 July 2015 - 06:54 AM
well if anything, at least this thread has highlighted a bad user..
0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users