#1 LukeH

LukeH

One Carb Or Two?

• TMF+ Member
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,004 posts

Posted 08 December 2016 - 09:51 PM

Evening all

I wanted to share the first public picture of my new watch that I've been working on for a few months. This is my first watch build and something I hope to turn into a business, assuming people like what I make and are willing to pay for one :-)

All the parts were sourced, modified and assembled by me. The dial is custom. I created the artwork, milled the brass dial on my cnc and created what you see now.

For those interested in watches. It uses a mechanical automatic movement. It has an exhibition case back and the case is 316 stainless steel.

And here it is:

IMAG0763_1.jpg

I hope you all like it.

Luke

#2 neal

neal

Speeding Along Now

• Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 318 posts

Posted 08 December 2016 - 10:28 PM

Hey Luke,

Would you be able to personalise these such as engraving either on the face or the back?

Cheers

Neal

#3 Magneto

Magneto

One Carb Or Two?

• Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 889 posts
  • Local Club: KC MINI Club

Posted 09 December 2016 - 12:31 AM

Luke, do you have an online store presence, and what do you estimate the sale price to be?

#4 b_sdaddy

b_sdaddy

Super Mini Mad

• Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 643 posts

Posted 09 December 2016 - 05:43 AM

What if you actually copied the speedo? 10 - 90 with your name 'hurst' in the same style as the mileage counter, with the 'T' being in yellow.

It doesn't matter that you omit the clock numbers, as many watches do this anyway. An exact copy would be a real inpiration to the mini speedo.

Just my pennies worth, but still a lovely watch.

#5 LukeH

LukeH

One Carb Or Two?

• TMF+ Member
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,004 posts

Posted 09 December 2016 - 07:12 AM

Thanks for the replies. I wasn't expecting any so quickly.