#1 Omz45

Omz45

Just On Tickover

• Noobies
  • Pip
  • 9 posts

Posted 10 April 2017 - 10:25 PM

Hi all,

I have for sale an immaculate Mini 30 which I recently acquired. 

I purchased the vehicle a few weeks ago and had plans to mod it to get it to my desired look (sportspack arches and alloys etc) however given how clean and true it is to its Special Edition specification, I feel it would be better for someone to enjoy this mini (lets call her Gabby) in her unmolested form

Please bear with me as i'm not a mechanic

Background

Bodywork/Paint

The owner before the previous one to me (we'll call him M) performed a full restoration of Gabby, the pictures of the restoration came with Gabby and will be passed down to the next owner, I will try and include as many pictures as I can within the listing

She was put on a roll over spit and and full respray was done on the entire car, this included underneath the floor, on top of the floor and all panels. I'm not sure what extra protection was done underneath - I am happy to answer and specific questions/take necessary pictures upon request

Subframes were also taken out and sprayed

What I think are wood and pickett arches (please feel free to correct me) were also sprayed in the same original colour

Its safe to say the paint looks stunning, full of lustre and shine. There a few layers on insulation on the floor, when they are pulled back, there is a nice shiny cherry red floor waiting for you.

Interior

Interior is how it should be inside a Mini 30.

It retains its:

- Part leather seats with Mini 30 trim

- Red Carpet which looks almost new

- Red Mini 30 steering wheel

It has a modern cd player with an AUX in on the front and also speakers on the back parcel shelf, all working well

Suspension/Brakes/