#1 MIJ

MIJ

Stage One Kit Fitted

• Noobies
  • PipPipPip
  • 96 posts

Posted 27 April 2017 - 02:01 PM

I've ordered a SD rear cage to fit.
Does anyone have any tips on the best way to get ir any pointers?
Thanks.

#2 nicklouse

nicklouse

Moved Into The Garage

• TMF+ Member
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 17,937 posts
  • Local Club: Anonyme Miniholiker

Posted 27 April 2017 - 02:18 PM

what problems are you having?

to be honest they just fit. but some people have problems. nothing that a ratchet strap or a rope cant fix.

#3 MIJ

MIJ

Stage One Kit Fitted

• Noobies
  • PipPipPip
  • 96 posts

Posted 27 April 2017 - 02:36 PM

No problems, it's being delivered soon it's just something I've never done before. I know I will have to remove the rear pockets and weld plates either side of the body?

#4 rally1380

rally1380

Camshaft & Stage Two Head

• Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,893 posts

Posted 27 April 2017 - 02:45 PM

Cups of tea, Ratchet straps, A helper, and the realisation that you might scratch your paint a little bit.

Removal of steering wheel helps too.

#5 MIJ

MIJ

Stage One Kit Fitted

• Noobies
  • PipPipPip
  • 96 posts

Posted 27 April 2017 - 08:24 PM

Thanks for help :)

#6 nicklouse

nicklouse

Moved Into The Garage

• TMF+ Member
  • 17,937 posts

Posted 27 April 2017 - 08:33 PM

No problems, it's being delivered soon it's just something I've never done before. I know I will have to remove the rear pockets and weld plates either side of the body?

Errrm not so fast.

It all depends on what you are going to be using the car for.

Welded plates. Yes read the correct part of the blue book that covers the requirements for your racing.

Then read the tech section about modding the body. Some may require you to refit the rear bins if you remove them.

As with any form of Motorsport read, reread, and read again the tech regs. Putting things back in is harder than taking things out later.

#7 rally1380

rally1380