#1 dannylee80

dannylee80

Just On Tickover

• Noobies
  • Pip
  • 8 posts

Posted 06 November 2017 - 08:05 AM

HiHi

Thought it is good time to start my own thread here now after a long time lurking.  First though a big thanks to all the posters on here, peoples experience and knowledge sharing is awesome and helped a lot even at this early stage.

little about me before the project.  this will be my second mini but been 20 years since my first and then i didnt do anything like this, just small fixes.

i have never taken on a project and i do not know how to do any body work.  I have a little advantage in that i'm a industrial mechanic by trade so i'm comfortable with the undertaking.  I do travel with work for over 200 days each year so this is a minimum of a 5 year project.  its a hobby so there is no time restraints. and to a level want to spend enough on the car to make sure i have a good example for the future.

So this is my Mini,  98 Rover 1.3 MPI.  I bought it blind (big mistake) from Northern Norway and had it transported down to Bergen, i drove it home for 30 km where death was only another corner away.  

The idea was a project and i was told that only a little bit of fixing was required, new wings and few of the usual bits, lets just say that what I was told was pretty much a outright lie. But never mind that, it will just keep me busier for longer.

Attached File  IMG_1075.JPG   65.7K   4 downloads

Attached File  IMG_1076.JPG   60.7K   2 downloads

Attached File  IMG_1078.JPG   54.8K   1 downloads

Attached File  IMG_1081.JPG   76.38K   1 downloads

Attached File  IMG_1082.JPG   70.08K   1 downloads

Attached File  IMG_1084.JPG   66.11K   0 downloads

Attached File  IMG_1184.JPG   79.42K   0 downloads

Attached File  IMG_1185.JPG   61.08K   0 downloads

gonna take a little bit of time to get all the progress so far up here but will work on it while I can.

stay classy

danny

Edited by dannylee80, 06 November 2017 - 11:50 AM.

#2 jamesquintin