Photo

Hello! A Little Bit Of Advice Please....

• Please log in to reply
6 replies to this topic

#1 Idleboy08

Idleboy08
  • Noobies
  • 0 posts

Posted 04 April 2018 - 07:31 PM

Hello Mini Forum

My name is Geoff and I'm new to the mini forum. I am a proud owner of a '91 mini, which I brought just over 4 years ago. She is affectionally known as Milly and is an important member of our little family. We have been on many adventures together and love blasting around the Yorkshire Dales, which are only 30 mins away from where we live. 

The main purpose for joining the forum is to ask for a little bit of advice. I am just about to change my rear sub-frame. I am pretty good with the spanners, so I'm more than confident I'll be able to do the job. However, before I jack the car up and get stuck in I was hoping somebody on the forum will be able to provide me with a step by step guide to removing the old sub-frame. I'm sure it will be fairly straight-forward but it would be useful to know what sequence and order I need to do things. Any other practice advice would also be very much appreciated.

Attached File  Burnsall_090314_1.jpg   99.11K   0 downloads

Hope you can help

Idleboy08

Edited by Idleboy08, 04 April 2018 - 07:49 PM.

#2 Northernpower

Northernpower

Mr. 7-Port

• Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 2,409 posts
  • Name: Graham
  • Local Club: Its out there somewhere

Posted 04 April 2018 - 07:46 PM

Welcome to the forum. I suggest one of the first purchases you make is a Haynes manual. It's probably the best bang for your buck you're likely to make. It's all explained in there. They're not very expensive and they'll save you a fortune.

#3 jonlad

jonlad

Speeding Along Now

• TMF+ Member
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 313 posts

Posted 04 April 2018 - 07:53 PM

Hi, what a great looking mini!