9 replies to this topic

#1 MiniJimNI

MiniJimNI

Mini Mad

• Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 182 posts

Posted 07 April 2018 - 08:01 AM

Hi guys what all do I need for a front subframe rebuild?

I'm not good with a Haynes manual like to keep it simple as a list!

Any help much appreciated as I'm new to all this!

#2 alex-95

alex-95

I am THE CLAMP MAKER

• TMF+ Member
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 6,017 posts

Posted 07 April 2018 - 08:27 AM

https://www.minispar...on~.aspx?1~8~66

1, 12, 28, 37, 34, 30, 42, 20, 18

https://www.minispar...ion.aspx?1~8~65

21, 19, 5, 16

Front wheel bearings

Probably more, depends what you're starting with

Edited by alex-95, 07 April 2018 - 08:28 AM.

#3 MiniJimNI

MiniJimNI

Mini Mad

• Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 182 posts

Posted 07 April 2018 - 08:50 AM

Just have the front sub poly bush kit and fitting kit top arms but they need refurbed

#4 miniireland

miniireland

Mini Mad

• Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 175 posts

Posted 07 April 2018 - 09:12 AM

im doing this too, i saw your facebook post too, glad you posted it here, doing mine on a budget and buying second hand where i can to refurb, please add photos as you go

#5 MiniJimNI

MiniJimNI

Mini Mad

• Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 182 posts

Posted 20 April 2018 - 08:25 AM

Will do buddy! Just trying to gather all i have at the minute the next job is to refurb everything

#6 Spider

Spider

Moved Into The Garage

• Admin
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 13,845 posts
  • Local Club: South Australian Moke Club

Posted 20 April 2018 - 08:44 AM

im doing this too, i saw your facebook post too, glad you posted it here, doing mine on a budget and buying second hand where i can to refurb, please add photos as you go

Good work that you are taking this job on, however, I'm having trouble getting my head around it. You have worn out parts on your front subframe that you're going to remove and replace with different worn out parts that you've bought?