#1 fuzzyhead

fuzzyhead

Just On Tickover

• Noobies
  • Pip
  • 7 posts

Posted 13 November 2018 - 09:25 AM

Hi lads,
I'm fuzzyhead in Dublin, Ireland. I'm originally from the US but living in Ireland at the moment. I'm new to the Mini world and have had an interest in them since living in England as a kid.

I recently purchased a JDM Mini from Japan and it's currently making it's journey from South Japan to Nagoya to get on a ship. Hopefully the Mini will be here in January.
I looked at a few Minis here in Ireland but they all had rust issues. I'm hoping the Mini from Japan will be fairly rust free.

Here are some pics of the Mini at the seaport in Nagoya.
SAXXNNAMBBD029074_8_vga.jpg
SAXXNNAMBBD029074_5_vga.jpg

Edited by fuzzyhead, 14 February 2019 - 06:45 PM.

#2 rich_959

rich_959

Super Mini Mad

• Just Joined
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 568 posts

Posted 13 November 2018 - 12:34 PM

Welcome aboard, and good luck with the import! Get some photos up once it arrives. JDM mini's always fill us brits with jealousy, due to the solid metal - hopefully yours continues that trend. 

#3 viz139

viz139

Super Mini Mad

• Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 568 posts
  • Local Club: Irish Mini Owners Club

Posted 14 November 2018 - 11:53 AM

Welcome to the emerald isle. If you need any backup Minifix in Dublin are pretty good and are familiar with JDM minis. The Irish Mini Owners club celebrate 30 years next year so there should be some good events and we will have a large contingent heading to Bristol for IMM'19 .

#4 fuzzyhead

fuzzyhead

Just On Tickover

• Noobies
  • Pip
  • 7 posts

Posted 20 November 2018 - 09:01 AM

Thanks you. I wish I could go to IMM 2019, but I'll probably be heading back to the US in June.

I've met the lads at Minifix already, they're very nice and have a cool supercharged shop car.

#5 fuzzyhead

fuzzyhead

Just On Tickover

• Noobies
  • Pip
  • 7 posts

Posted 25 January 2019 - 09:19 AM

Update:

I won the auction 3NOV2018.