Photo
- - - - -

Complete Floor Replace Advice!

Best Answer cookie4343 , 13 January 2019 - 09:34 AM

Have a look at Ben o projects at Mill Road garage.Ben has added plenty of pictures. This should be able to help you out with the process.

http://www.theminifo...-isle-of-wight/ Go to the full post

• Please log in to reply
39 replies to this topic

#1 leepol83

leepol83

Camshaft & Stage Two Head

• Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,744 posts

Posted 13 January 2019 - 09:04 AM

Well today didn’t go to plan the floors are shot! unfortunately so I’m going to get a complete floor with heel board, tunnel and sills attached basically the lot (genuine)
ADA36002 Is the product number, I’m no expert welder at all! so this is going to be a big job for me on my own but I think it’s the best job, the car is on a spit jig at the moment so I plan to sit the car on a pallet nice and flat and brace the he’ll out of it, I plan to drop some braces down to the floor and bolting them into seat belt mounts as a reference point to make sure it’s in the right place and height, for the heel board position I’ll get a genuine heritage subframe and new mounts and fit it in position bolting it through the boot floor so I know it’s in the right place, I will be removing the boot floor to at some point but I’m thinking my first job is the floor, I’ve a few questions
How high should I build my support frame to avoid difficulty getting the new floor in ?
Where should I take measurements from before I cut the floor out ?
Can I change the floor while it’s on a spit jig ?
Am I doing it in the right order doing the floor first ? Other Panels im changing include rear quarter panels, both door steps, boot floor and the front end
Cheers chaps sorry it’s a long one
Lee

#2 cookie4343

cookie4343

**Caution: Do Not Feed Alcohol**

• Traders
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 2,257 posts
  • Local Club: CV1 Mini's

Posted 13 January 2019 - 09:34 AM   Best Answer