L3YLND

Starting My Mini Up

• Noobies
  • Pip
  • 3 posts
  • Local Club: Victorian Mini Club

Posted 05 January 2020 - 08:35 AM

Hey guys,

A few days before christmas, I was moving the van from our old house to the new one.. 11th drive in 12 months!
The following images is the aftermath of what happened. \

Long story short, I was rolling foward and not paying attention and the car infront had stopped in the middle of the road after leaving a service station. BANG!

Anyway.

I'm new to the panel side of minis, I have a close freind who is handy with a MIG and has offered to help perform the needed surgery.

I'm slightly confused between all the front aprons available, I understand branding such as heritage etc

My van's current apron doesn't have any sort of vertical panels but all the replacements online do?

I'll upload some pictures on here and see if I can get a hand!

Any helpful input is much appreciated!

Happy new year to you all!

Attached Files

#2 Spider

Spider

Moved Into The Garage

• Admin
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 13,844 posts
  • Local Club: South Australian Moke Club

Posted 05 January 2020 - 09:30 AM

They are one piece. I think some that you may have been looking at might have been repair panels, where they are not the whole panel, but part thereof for repairs and looking at yours, could well do you.

If you want to replace the whole panel, this would be about as close as you'll get

https://minisport.co...genuine-version

#3 DeadSquare

DeadSquare

Up Into Fourth

• Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 2,733 posts
  • Local Club: Unipower GT Owners Club

Posted 05 January 2020 - 09:52 AM

A good old-fashioned panel-beater could knock that back into near shape for you.

I don't think Jesus would recommend replacing the panels;  it would be like putting new wine in old bottles.

Replace them when you do up the bodywork.

#4 L3YLND

L3YLND

Starting My Mini Up

• Noobies
  • Pip
  • 3 posts