18 replies to this topic

#1 DaveRob

DaveRob

One Carb Or Two?

• Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 703 posts

Posted 10 February 2008 - 09:24 AM

I understand that to dry deck properly you have to drill and tap all the water transfer holes in the block then fit an adapter to the core plug and use a hose up to the cylinder head where you fit another adapter..... but where is the hole drilled and faced in the head?.... and what sort of diameter is the hose.....

As I work as an engineer and have access to all the required machinery and tooling I thought this would be an easy mod to do in the process of up specing my SPi A series. Its all in the planning.......

Any pictures of the coolant transfer pipe on someones engine would be much appriciated.

Thanks in advance.

#2 Dan

Dan

On Sabbatical

• TMF+ Member
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 21,354 posts

Posted 10 February 2008 - 09:49 AM

MED sell a kit of all the parts you will need. The head is drilled in the back end, above the engine steady rod and below the heater outlet.

MED kit.

#3 DaveRob

DaveRob

One Carb Or Two?

• Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 703 posts

Posted 10 February 2008 - 10:25 AM