#1 minimanshane

minimanshane

Mini Mad

• Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 272 posts

Posted 26 December 2005 - 09:17 PM

Hey
Rite i decided to start a new thread on the clocks.
Im totally new to wiring up lol so need help with the whole processe
Need help wiring these bad boys in.
Posted Image
"Dont Panic" I hope you dont mind me copyiing your post.
Here goes
Copy below table and add what i need to do
Volt meter - ?
Oil Pressure - ?
Water Temp - ?
RPM - ?
Fuel -? (mini sender is about 10-270 ohms,While the gauges are 0-90mm)
Speedo -?? (requires a Pulse generator - I don't know anything about this suggestions?)

Ohh and heres what is in the box
Posted Image
Any more help needed just ask
:wub:

#2 minimanshane

minimanshane

Mini Mad

• Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 272 posts

Posted 27 December 2005 - 12:31 AM

hmm which one of these should be used as a pulse generator
http://cgi.ebay.com/...itemZ4583316070

or

http://cgi.ebay.com/...itemZ4583316080

#3 Turbo Nick

Turbo Nick

Up Into Fourth

• Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 2,913 posts
  • Local Club: Turbominis.co.uk

Posted 27 December 2005 - 02:34 AM

Volt meter - think it just needs a +ve and an earth

Oil Pressure - that big gold round thing in the box looks similar to my oil presssure sender, you'll need an adaptor/T piece to screw it into the block where the oil pressure switch is, then run a wire from the sender to the gauge.

Water Temp - ? should be a sender for it unless you can use the mini but i doubt it.

RPM - usually needs a feed from the -ve side of the coil

Fuel -? (mini sender is about 10-270 ohms,While the gauges are 0-90mm)
Speedo -?? (requires a Pulse generator - I don't know anything about this suggestions?)

All the gauges will need a fused 12V supply, an earth and a feed from the illumination circuit aswell.

#4 dklawson

dklawson

Moved Into The Garage

• TMF+ Member
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 10,923 posts
  • Name: Doug
  • Local Club: none