119 replies to this topic

#1 vincent300

vincent300

Mini Mad

• Noobies
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 100 posts

Posted 03 April 2011 - 07:06 AM

So I picked up my Morris Mini 1973 a couple of weeks ago and am now attempting to restore it to its former glory. At the moment it is looking very sorry for itself and has more resemblence to a piece of cheese, due to it having to many holes. Anyways here are some pitures of this rust bucket :( Already taken out the interior mostly.

Posted Image

Posted Image

Posted Image

Posted Image

Posted Image

Posted Image

At the monment I am trying to remove the engine, the front subframe needs replacing and so does the rear. Then I will work on the bodywork more. Go easy on me I am still a noob :P

#2 Boycie

Boycie

Camshaft & Stage Two Head

• Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,978 posts

Posted 03 April 2011 - 08:23 AM

Brilliant project vincent! You have a pretty original mk3 mini there, everything is correct for it's year.. I urge you to try and restore that original body shell as they are different to the 1976 onwards mk4s!
Have fun :thumbsup:)

#3 luke666222

luke666222

Mini Mad

• Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 158 posts
  • Local Club: Crewes Missiles

Posted 03 April 2011 - 08:30 AM

Nice project! :thumbsup:

#4 vincent300

vincent300

Mini Mad

• Noobies
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 100 posts

Posted 08 April 2011 - 08:32 PM