Jump to content


Photo
- - - - -

John Cooper Garages Extras On Ebay Real Or Fake


  • Please log in to reply
6 replies to this topic

#1 miniboy1993

miniboy1993

    Mini Mad

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 274 posts
  • Location: westgate on sea

Posted 15 December 2014 - 04:54 PM

I would love to know if these items that keep coming up on ebay are real or fake? As I am hunt for a few extras for my mini http://m.ebay.co.uk/itm/261698181335

#2 robminibcy

robminibcy

    Camshaft & Stage Two Head

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,516 posts
  • Location: birmingham

Posted 15 December 2014 - 06:12 PM

Looks genuine to me. Not ad rare as the seller is trying to make out. They are standard fit to sportspack mpis I think.

#3 MaxAndPaddy

MaxAndPaddy

    Spamela Anderson

  • TMF+ Member
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 4,700 posts
  • Name: Elvis
  • Location: North Yorkshire
  • Local Club: TMF

Posted 15 December 2014 - 06:20 PM

I would string recommend you join the john coopers garage club on Facebook. Not only is it an excellent source of advice including original employees of JCG but they can also advise on eBay sellers to avoid.

Cooper garages have started reselling accessories but unfortunately I don't think clocks and gauges are amongst them

#4 MaxAndPaddy

MaxAndPaddy

    Spamela Anderson

  • TMF+ Member
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 4,700 posts
  • Name: Elvis
  • Location: North Yorkshire
  • Local Club: TMF

Posted 15 December 2014 - 06:22 PM

Oh and the standards clocks in mpi/sports packs are not signed.

#5 Guest_minidizzy_*

Guest_minidizzy_*
  • Guests

Posted 16 December 2014 - 12:43 AM

Sorry to say the seller appears to be one well known for selling fakes and who used to call himself pauldanielfoley. He has various other names. He is based in Pontypridd but also uses other addresses.



#6 cal844

cal844

    Crazy About Mini's

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 9,713 posts
  • Location: Ballingry, Fife
  • Local Club: TFMOC

Posted 16 December 2014 - 11:33 AM

Sorry to say the seller appears to be one well known for selling fakes and who used to call himself pauldanielfoley. He has various other names. He is based in Pontypridd but also uses other addresses.


Yes, i was looking at his page to buy a few items, looked very fake

#7 Shep76S

Shep76S

    Super Mini Mad

  • TMF+ Member
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 553 posts
  • Location: Kent
  • Local Club: L&SMOC

Posted 16 December 2014 - 08:48 PM

Thought the clocks looked good, but the key ring is different to the ones I was given by JC's. Not sure if they changed when they opened the Works garage, but definitely different to Ferring ones.




1 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 1 guests, 0 anonymous users