#1 b3ardyuk

b3ardyuk

Learner Driver

• Noobies
  • PipPip
  • 18 posts

Posted 15 June 2005 - 12:51 PM

http://www.minifilms.co.uk

Just oredered the DVD's from the above company, but I can not fine anything on the net about them.

I have been restoring Honda Monkey Bikes for the last 3 years and want a change. So I am looking at mini's. I have always liked mini's, but never had one. So I have bought loads of mini magazines, and I then saw the bit on Z-cars.

I like the fact that its a mini running on a bike engine. So I get the best of both worlds. But at the end of the day, its all about cost.
Now I want to have a mini to do up, and then sell it. As I get my fun from making my ideas come to life, but I do not know which is the best option.

Anyone help?

John

#2 ed4ran

ed4ran

Cadwell Event organiser

• TMF+ Member
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 2,849 posts

Posted 15 June 2005 - 01:15 PM

Depends what your buget is :erm:

#3 Jammy

Jammy

Moved Into The Garage

• Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 25,397 posts

Posted 15 June 2005 - 01:28 PM

But at the end of the day, its all about cost.

I believe your realistically looking at 5-7k for a Z-cars self-build, however if you have bike knowledge/contacts then you may be knock the cost down a bit!

The group of members who are currently working on Z-car projects will be able to tell you anything you need to know!

#4 R1minimagic

R1minimagic

Up Into Fourth

• Traders
  • 4,658 posts

Posted 15 June 2005 - 05:30 PM

5-7k would just be for the kit itself!

Then you would need the car, seats, wheels, arches, dash, etc etc. The list is endless..

I havent dared add up all the receipts for mine but i would be surprised if it is less than 15k and that is doing everything myself. Granted you can do it a lot cheaper than this if you go for the cheapest bits and pieces but i think realistically a budget of 10-12k would be required.

#5 b3ardyuk

b3ardyuk

Learner Driver

• Noobies
  • PipPip