24 replies to this topic

#1 limby2000

limby2000

Speeding Along Now

• Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 366 posts

Posted 01 January 2020 - 06:58 PM

Right, i know this is a very polarising subject, almost as bad as the coil springs v rubber dougnuts. However my build is finished and i,m toying with the idea of replacing the driven fan with a thermo controlled fan. Has anyone done this,the trouble is my car can be stuck in traffic for an hour and still just goes over normal, it takes forever to warm up. I have fitted an early 90,s cooper wing mounted fan inside the wing (on a switch), but have never come close to using. I do have the smaller pulley as i have the cooper head with clearance issues. Thanks for reading this long intro. Thoughts please.

#2 limby2000

limby2000

Speeding Along Now

• Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 366 posts

Posted 01 January 2020 - 07:00 PM

Forgot to say, i have a new 88 degree thermostat, new standard rad.

#3 MiddletoM

MiddletoM

Stage One Kit Fitted

• Just Joined
  • PipPipPip
  • 60 posts

Posted 01 January 2020 - 07:29 PM

edit - didnt read the post properly

Edited by MiddletoM, 01 January 2020 - 07:30 PM.

#4 unburntfuelinthemorning

unburntfuelinthemorning

Camshaft & Stage Two Head

• TMF+ Member
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,914 posts

Posted 01 January 2020 - 08:54 PM