#1 BRG_Cooper

BRG_Cooper

Starting My Mini Up

• Noobies
  • Pip
  • 2 posts

Posted 24 August 2009 - 03:26 PM

Hi All,

i'm new to this but i have already read through most of the posts in the "Injection Mini Specific - SPi/MPi" forum.

My 95 Cooper has decided to stop starting. My girlfriend took it to work the other day and when she went to start it to come home it would not start.

The fuel pump was recently (about 2 weeks ago) replaced with a brand new one and its been absolutely fine until this. Upon first attempt at starting it the fuel pum primes but the engine does not turn over, doesnt even attempt to. On the second try the fuel pump does not even prime.

Thanks to all the previous posts i've narrowed it down to being flat battery, fuel cut off switch, fuse, or relay box. I'm hoping its not the relay box as that seems tricky. Are there any other suggestions? I will be looking at her tonight (the mini that is) and will update accordingly.

Any advice to a newbie will be greatly appreciated.

BRG_Cooper.

#2 xrocketengineer

xrocketengineer

Rocket Man

• Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,637 posts

Posted 24 August 2009 - 09:59 PM

Hi All,

i'm new to this but i have already read through most of the posts in the "Injection Mini Specific - SPi/MPi" forum.

My 95 Cooper has decided to stop starting. My girlfriend took it to work the other day and when she went to start it to come home it would not start.

The fuel pump was recently (about 2 weeks ago) replaced with a brand new one and its been absolutely fine until this. Upon first attempt at starting it the fuel pum primes but the engine does not turn over, doesnt even attempt to. On the second try the fuel pump does not even prime.