18 replies to this topic

#1 mymini007

mymini007

Up Into Fourth

• Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 2,046 posts

Posted 20 September 2009 - 07:05 AM

Ok, I am new to this section, but i have been collecting up somebits and bobs, to go in my car, but have no idea where to start.

I have

Sony Bluetooth MP3 USB Player
Alpine 250w Amp
A Smaller Kenwood amp
A pair of (240w, I think) 6x9s
A pair of 7" fusion speakers
A pair of 7" sony speakers
A pair of 5" fusion component speakers with tweeters
1 amp wiring kit

I can use a saw and I have a garage full of MDF, any ideas plaese :teehee:

Edited by mymini007, 20 September 2009 - 07:05 AM.

#2 pbrain

pbrain

Speeding Along Now

• Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 431 posts
  • Local Club: not yet

Posted 20 September 2009 - 04:10 PM

you can do a nice install...if you got the following as well!...

Tools: a jigsaw cutter, decent screwdrivers, hand drill (+ 3mm pilot bits), multi-meter

Materials: woodglue, 2" wood screws, 2 core cable (you can get away with mains cable on the cheap, but OFC would be better looking!), another amp wiring kit (if not 12 or better guage power cable) single core cable (for remote on), 2x 3+ metre RCA cable, twin fuse holder

There's quite a lot you can do with your kit...

run 2 pairs of speakers from HU, a pair of speakers (higher power) from kenwood amp running hi-pass (~50hz+), full range & 6x9's off the alpine doing (a bit) of bass.

run 1 pair of speakers from HU, 2 pair of speakers (if 4 channel or 2 channel allowing 2ohm) from Kenwood, again 6x9's off alpine.