12 replies to this topic

#1 8youngy8

8youngy8

Starting My Mini Up

• Noobies
  • Pip
  • 1 posts

Posted 06 October 2005 - 12:32 PM

This is my story, my name is Dan Young I am currently studying sociology BSc Hons degree at Glamorgan University and I am nineteen years old. I am the proud owner of a beautiful BMW orient blue mini Mayfair with wide arches, chrome revolutions, a twin boxter exhaust with large bore manifold, leather bucket seats, custom dash and parcel shelf and tons of chrome and much more.

Please take the time to read my story, just writing it has made me feel alittle bit better about my situation, any response would be welcome, and suggestions on what to do next also!...
Thankyou for your time - Dan

Attached Files

#2 Guess-Works.com

Guess-Works.com

Gearbox Guru

• Traders
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 19,838 posts
  • Local Club: Rugby Classic Mini Owners Club

Posted 06 October 2005 - 01:09 PM

I don't want to be pedantic, but if you car was that bad, the mot tester should not have passed it...

But sounds like you've had a bad experience with one garage, we're all for naming and shaming on this site, as it may prevent someone going to the same place.

#3 Jammy

Jammy

Moved Into The Garage

• Members
  • 25,397 posts

Posted 06 October 2005 - 01:11 PM

I would take him to court, make sure you get a lot of photos of the work he has done before you do anything to it though.

#4 Ade

Ade

the bogie man

• Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 2,357 posts

Posted 06 October 2005 - 01:25 PM

I'd also take him to court!! Get an independant assesment of the work done and as much evidence as you can about the work and timescales involved and then get him in as much trouble as poss!!!!! People like that shouldn't be allowed to work on other peoples cars let alone charge them for the privaledge!!!! What would of happen if the car had fallen in half on your way to the MOT station?? I'd go and batter the T0$$£R!!!!!! :lol: