#1 cad13

cad13

Stage One Kit Fitted

• Noobies
  • PipPipPip
  • 68 posts

Posted 19 October 2009 - 10:41 PM

Hello everyone,
I am new to the forum, my name is Daniel and I am from Montreal Canada.

After years of drooling at the Z-cars projects and lately the Pro-Motive I have finally last summer got my hands on a clean Rover for my project. I have decided to go the Pro-motive way. As I am new to the MINI scene I will be looking for your advice on some issues I might be oblivious to. The kit has been ordered (6 weeks waiting time) I have started stripping the MINI getting it ready for the body shop.
The first subject I will be asking advice on is suspension setup. I planned on running 13x7 wheels and have purchased spax coil overs (lowered height) Just getting worried about my choice since I have been reading coil overs are not the best way to go.

What are you ProMotive guys running as basic setup? ride height, camber, castor, toe, anti-roll bar?

I also purchased barnett clutch springs but see that mostly everyone is using the complete clutch assembly, would springs be enough? and how is the pedal feel (I hate a soft clutch pedal)

As for the sump baffle, is it really a must if the car is mostly for daily driving with occasional track days?

Cheers,

Attached Files

• Attached File  1.bmp   506.3K   368 downloads
  • Attached File  2.bmp   506.3K   110 downloads
  • Attached File  3.bmp   506.3K   108 downloads
  • Attached File  4.bmp   506.3K   118 downloads
  • Attached File  5.bmp   506.3K   147 downloads

Edited by cad13, 27 April 2010 - 11:17 PM.

#2 roofless

roofless

Sticker Pimp

• Traders
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 7,215 posts
  • Local Club: central minis

Posted 19 October 2009 - 11:13 PM

welcome to the pro-mo club >_< barnett clutch is a good addition, pedal feel is better than factory clutch, but its still quite soft compared to regular A series clutches.

sump baffle has people divided - personally I think its a good idea.