7 replies to this topic

#1 dean_chad

dean_chad

One Carb Or Two?

• Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 733 posts

Posted 20 October 2005 - 11:16 PM

:grin: :grin: :grin: :grin: im a novice at these things and im hoping someone can help. ive been told a mini im lookin at has a 1340 metro a+ angine in it or so he says!!!. is there any way of telling between a 1000cc and a 1340 cc. At the end of the day nobody wants to get con'd can anyone help? thanks

#2 binge

binge

Up Into Fourth

• Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 2,508 posts

Posted 20 October 2005 - 11:19 PM

A quick drive would tell you wheather its a 998 or a 1340! :tongue:

other than that, I really dont know. :cry:

If you take a look under the car at the main exhaust body, it will be really skinny (1..75") if its a 998.

<|ben|>

#3 dean_chad

dean_chad

One Carb Or Two?

• Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 733 posts

Posted 20 October 2005 - 11:31 PM

nice 1 for that binge, only thing is he recons it will run for a few seconds then cut out he says its a problem when he installed the metro wiring but i cant see how that would make a difference?! i mean aint they running the same set up? this doesnt really bother me as im sellin the engine ( r1 rear engine project) but to be honest i want to to sell it to someone with piece of mind its a real 1340 as im not that sort of to^%ser to sell and not know! any ides?

#4 Wiggy

Wiggy

One Carb Or Two?

• Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,036 posts

Posted 21 October 2005 - 12:04 AM

As far as I know, you can tell the difference between a 998cc and a 1275cc (from which a 1340cc would be based on) from features on the outside of the engine.

However the only way to know the difference between a 1275cc and a 1340cc would be to whip the head off and start measuring.

THIS thread will give you the measurements you need. It's actually a 1341cc as stated in said link.

#5 minimole

minimole

One Carb Or Two?

• Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPip