#1 olds_kool_lews

olds_kool_lews

Up Into Fourth

• Traders
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 3,601 posts

Posted 27 April 2011 - 11:05 AM

http://www.carolenash.com/insurance/

had a quote for my clubman estate from them, £178.99!! fully comp! try them!

#2 chrisls

chrisls

Passed Test

• Noobies
  • PipPip
  • 34 posts

Posted 27 April 2011 - 01:41 PM

How old are you? If you don't mind me asking...

I'm paying £190 fully comp with lancaster. I'm 22 and male so it's pretty good going!

But I'm a full time engineer, and I live on the shetland islands... Which cut the insurance in half...

#3 willyg

willyg

Mini Mad

• Noobies
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 136 posts
  • Local Club: AMOC

Posted 27 April 2011 - 10:16 PM

yeh im 21 first time insurance, fully comp, 1275 cc replacement engine, clubman, student, £300 fully comp with footman james

#4 olds_kool_lews

olds_kool_lews

Up Into Fourth

• Traders
  • 3,601 posts

Posted 27 April 2011 - 10:20 PM

im 25, 3 years no claims, paying currently on my clubvan £276 a year fully comp with HIC, when the renewal comes around, im definitley going with carolenash insurance!

#5 carts60

carts60

One Carb Or Two?

• TMF+ Member
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,007 posts

Posted 27 April 2011 - 10:28 PM

yeh im 21 first time insurance, fully comp, 1275 cc replacement engine, clubman, student, £300 fully comp with footman james

Are you having a royal laugh.

I sheet you not, I have a 91 Cooper, obviously 1275. Im 21, 3 years no claims (started driving at 18), student, limited to 4.5k per year and my renewal DOUBLED after an extra years driving to £750!!!!

£300? I'd be biting their arm off. I'v clearly been done over, but I searched high and low and that was the cheapest I could find....anywhere?!?!

Oldskool - is that insurance quote including the turbo engine you're building or just as it is at the moment?

Edited by carts60, 27 April 2011 - 10:30 PM.

#6 olds_kool_lews

olds_kool_lews

Up Into Fourth

• Traders
  • 3,601 posts