#1 rally1380

rally1380

Camshaft & Stage Two Head

• Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,893 posts

Posted 15 September 2013 - 09:36 AM

Hi Guys.

Just a heads up for anyone interested in giving a road rally a bash (even if it isn't in a mini)

Its a Beginner/Novice event so you don't need a competition licence and the event is all on tarmac so no special prep to the car required.  Obviously if you intend on getting air on every yump you come to then a sump guard might be an idea!!!  But there is a class for standard cars and the organisers have said no whites or farm yards will be used.

The event is run by Telford Auto Club, and we entered this event last year as our first ever road rally and found it a great event to do as a complete beginner.  There where loads of people around to offer help and the event itself was very well organised.

So get an entry in and get hooked on road rallying!!!!

PM me if you want any pointers or advice, otherwise download an entry and have a bash!!!!

http://www.telfordautoclub.co.uk/

PhotoTemplateRoamerliteNovice2012IMG_004

#2 minisi35

minisi35

One Carb Or Two?

• Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 723 posts
  • Local Club: british mini club shropshire

Posted 09 October 2013 - 12:42 PM

Just read on the finals no spectator information will be given for this event

#3 rally1380

rally1380

• Members
  • 1,893 posts

Posted 09 October 2013 - 02:03 PM

Just read on the finals no spectator information will be given for this event

Yeh...bit of a bummer eh.  No one will turn up anyway.

#4 minisi35

minisi35

One Carb Or Two?

• Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 723 posts

Posted 13 October 2013 - 06:04 PM

Well done dave And jennie, 20th overall and first family crew!

#5 Cooperman

Cooperman

Uncle Cooperman, Voted Mr TMF 2011

• TMF+ Member
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 23,041 posts
  • Local Club: MCR, HAMOC, Chelmsford M.C.

Posted 15 October 2013 - 02:13 PM

Well done Dave & Jennie,