13 replies to this topic

#1 eZpZ

eZpZ

Learner Driver

• Noobies
  • PipPip
  • 11 posts

Posted 21 December 2013 - 08:12 PM

Would a k20a2 fit under a standard roundnose mini 96?

#2 macauley151

macauley151

Stage One Kit Fitted

• Noobies
  • PipPipPip
  • 75 posts
  • Local Club: Solent mini club

Posted 21 December 2013 - 08:21 PM

It all depends on how much work you are looking at doing. I am no expert but I'm looking at doing a Honda conversion also but from what I have seen and read, unless you are going to cut and modify the firewall it would require an extended front end. plus mod minis is the UK supplier of all the American 'superfastminis' products. they do the subframe conversion kits and for a k series engine they state you would need an extended front end.

you could make your own subframe but again it all depends on your budget and time.

#3 eZpZ

eZpZ

Learner Driver

• Noobies
  • PipPip
  • 11 posts

Posted 21 December 2013 - 08:25 PM

damn! I love the roundnose. Tuesday I pick up the engine...

#4 eZpZ

eZpZ

Learner Driver

• Noobies
  • PipPip
  • 11 posts

Posted 21 December 2013 - 08:34 PM

What if I modify the intake manifold? Would it still not fit in the round nose?

#5 macauley151

macauley151

Stage One Kit Fitted

• Noobies
  • PipPipPip
  • 75 posts

Posted 21 December 2013 - 09:26 PM

Im not really the one to say... I have only looked into it slightly as I'm going down the b series not the k.

It all depends on what you are going to do with the subframe really. Are you buying one or planning on making one?