7 replies to this topic

#1 Leebo

Leebo

Just On Tickover

• Noobies
  • Pip
  • 9 posts

Posted 20 September 2006 - 11:51 PM

Newbie Mini owner, Newbie forum member, Just here to say Hiya........I now wave at all classc mini owners/drivers! Hey, they wave back too! Yay!!!

#2 Bean

Bean

Queen of 'shoppin, Voted Miss TMF 2011

• Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 8,054 posts
  • Name: Jean

Posted 21 September 2006 - 12:47 AM

Heya there! Welcome!

I'm a relatively newbie mini owner two!
My first mini wave was amazing! brought a massive grin to my face! And it just gets better and better!!

Bean
x

Edited by beanjardo, 21 September 2006 - 12:48 AM.

#3 Teapot

Teapot

TMF Legend

• Members
  • 5,010 posts

Posted 21 September 2006 - 09:42 AM

Welcome to tmf and hope you enjoy it here. IMHO exchanging waves with other minis is a big part of the fun. Also some of us wave at other classic cars like Sprites and Austin 7s. I got an unsolicited wave from a Jag XK120 the other day (mmm, nice sunglasses).

Just remember that if you wave to a mini when you're not in one yourself you can lead others to think you're a bit batty. Which of course we are. :D To cope with that frustrating feeling when you're out walking and see a mini and want to communicate without resorting to leaping out in front of it and getting run over, I carry my mini key ring to wave, or better still wear one of my mini logo t-shirts to flash. This is probably distracting and dangerous but am I bovvered? La la la I can't hear you I'm too busy waving :dontgetit:

I'm not mad I'm just old :ph34r:

Edited by Teapot, 21 September 2006 - 09:42 AM.

#4 Retro_10s

Retro_10s

• Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 10,129 posts

Posted 21 September 2006 - 10:50 AM

I'm not mad I'm just old

With one the other follows! :dontgetit: