#1 Tricksta123

Tricksta123

Starting My Mini Up

• Noobies
  • Pip
  • 2 posts
  • Local Club: just a few m8s no name :)

Posted 10 March 2008 - 11:22 PM

hey there people im new to the mini forum but have recently bought a mini 1000. i noticed people were doing all sorts of things to minis and thought i would have a go myself. iv been looking at all sorts of engines and a friend of mine said its possible to lump a 2.2 prelude vtec engine into my mini pretty easily. just wondered if anybody knows if this can be done or not or if im wasting my time looking at the engines.

thanx

nick >_<

#2 Turbo Nick

Turbo Nick

Up Into Fourth

• Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 2,913 posts
  • Local Club: Turbominis.co.uk

Posted 11 March 2008 - 12:38 AM

i'd have thought it'd be a lot of work personally. i was looking at the size of them and thought it'd be a squeeze into my crx let alone a mini's engine bay.

From what my mates told me (he's got a prelude vti) they aren't really that tuneable either, best bet would be a b18 type R lump, similar sort of power out the box and much more tuning potential.

#3 Tricksta123

Tricksta123

Starting My Mini Up

• Noobies
  • Pip
  • 2 posts
  • Local Club: just a few m8s no name :)

Posted 11 March 2008 - 10:23 PM

ohh right fair enough then i was thinkin of a rear engine conversion but im not sure if ill even have enough room to do that :S

ohh well lots more conversions to think about :cry:

#4 v8mini

v8mini

One Carb Or Two?

• Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 726 posts
  • Local Club: Minis on the run

Posted 11 March 2008 - 10:33 PM

i'm sure zcars do a 2.2 vtec kit, not sure if its exactly the same lump, but could be simular

#5 Ferrina1275

Ferrina1275

Stage One Kit Fitted

• Noobies
  • PipPipPip
  • 86 posts

Posted 14 March 2008 - 07:35 PM