RyanFitz

Passed Test

• Noobies
  • PipPip
  • 34 posts
  • Local Club: N/A

Posted 26 March 2008 - 02:07 PM

Hey folks,
My car seems to be idling a bit funny, and when you put your foot down, it seams like the power cuts out jus for a split second, before i can feel the engine accelerate. I think its the choke. But there is no choke in the car to adjust, so can anyone tell me where bouts in the engine bay it is?
(as you can guess, I’m new to this carry on)
Any help appreciated, thanks

#2 minibeefy

minibeefy

Mini Mad

• Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 171 posts

Posted 26 March 2008 - 02:10 PM

should be on the right hand side of the carb next to the throttle cable. dunno what iv done with my haynes manual or id look in there for ya

#3 RyanFitz

RyanFitz

Passed Test

• Noobies
  • PipPip
  • 34 posts

Posted 26 March 2008 - 02:15 PM

thanks for the speedy reply, im at work at the moment, so i will have a look when i get home. I'l let you know how i get on.

#4 Aria Aradhea

Aria Aradhea

Super Mini Mad

• Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 563 posts
  • Local Club: Jakarta Morris Club

Posted 26 March 2008 - 03:03 PM

Seeing your car is an injection, you won't find a carb fitted to your engine. I'm not familiar with injection engines but Sprocket have created a pinned thread of troubleshooting the SPi/MPi cars. You could look it up here: Sprocket's thread.

Hopefully, there's something there that matches your problem.

#5 blackbelt1990

blackbelt1990

Up Into Fourth

• Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 2,605 posts
  • Local Club: Minimus Maximus

Posted 26 March 2008 - 03:07 PM

You'll get a reply soon enough... mine was doing the same thing and it was a cast of checking and replacing some of the small plastic tubes. Is it idling high and low... or just consistently high?

Ryan :D

#6 RyanFitz

RyanFitz

Passed Test

• Noobies
  • PipPip
  • 34 posts

Posted 26 March 2008 - 03:10 PM