38 replies to this topic

#1 Bagpuss127

Bagpuss127

Stage One Kit Fitted

• Noobies
  • PipPipPip
  • 72 posts

Posted 04 August 2012 - 12:17 AM

Hi all. I've just put a deposit down on a 1275 GT and really looking forward to having fun in my new toy next week. This is one of the cars I've always promised myself since I was a kid. I also worked on minis and all the BL products in the early 80's when I was an apprentice auto electrician at an Austin Rover dealer
I'm going to have all sorts of questions regarding wheels, arches, seats etc as I want to create a full size "Scalextric" mini.
I've had a few classics and currently have a 1970 Mustang and a 1976 Granada Coupe (which is up for sale as I have to make room for the Mini).
I've had a quick look round the forum and am extremely impressed with the topics, answers and general friendliness.
I will post pics of the new arrival next week, it is in Denim blue and the engine has been modified, with bits and pieces from an MG metro.
Cheers all.
Tony

#2 minimissionary

minimissionary

One Carb Or Two?

• Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 999 posts
  • Local Club: Fylde Mini Club

Posted 04 August 2012 - 12:51 AM

It wont dissapoint. Minis are every bit as amazing as you imagine them to be.
Welcome to the forum!

#3 mk1leg

mk1leg

Crazy About Mini's

• Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 9,341 posts
  • Local Club: Mini Club Jersey, MCR

Posted 04 August 2012 - 02:32 PM

Hi..and welcome to TMF and enjoy................... :proud:

#4 oltonlad

oltonlad

Up Into Fourth

• Banned from Buying/Selling
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 2,401 posts

Posted 04 August 2012 - 08:32 PM

hi there and welcome to the forum, i love the 1275GT's and i used to have a denim blue GT, i've got an 1100 special now though...;-)

#5 jcoops

jcoops

Starting My Mini Up

• Just Joined
  • Pip
  • 1 posts

Posted 04 August 2012 - 08:47 PM

Good luck fella!