the_samkingdon15

formally known as samkingd0n

• Noobies
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 644 posts
  • Local Club: I ride alone

Posted 24 August 2013 - 07:21 PM

Hi everyone, 

I'm Sam. I'm a 15 year old student from North Devon..

I just bought this rusty piece of crap for £525  :shy:

The plan is to completely restore to a show standard (i probably wont stick to the plan) but hey ho  :D

Learning as i go along so please correct my many mistakes.. I will make lots  :whistling:

I know you all love piccies so ill post loads 

Enjoyyy

Sam

Attached Files

Edited by the_samkingdon15, 25 May 2014 - 08:07 PM.

#2 alex-95

alex-95

I am THE CLAMP MAKER

• TMF+ Member
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 6,015 posts

Posted 24 August 2013 - 07:39 PM

Look's good, Whats your plans for it?

For the pictures it's easyer to Create a photobucket account and upload your pictures and copy the IMG Code into your post.

#3 the_samkingdon15

the_samkingdon15

• Noobies
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 644 posts

Posted 24 August 2013 - 07:54 PM

I want to fully restore it.. teal blue.. white mirrors/stripes.. I have a very good idea in my head :/
I'll do a photo bucket now then :)

#4 the_samkingdon15

the_samkingdon15

• Noobies
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 644 posts

Posted 24 August 2013 - 08:06 PM

Look's good, Whats your plans for it?

For the pictures it's easyer to Create a photobucket account and upload your pictures and copy the IMG Code into your post.

is this right?

so here's what I've done today..
I stripped the interior, removed rear windows etc
after looking at the engine a bit closer i think it's got a mg metro gt engine in it as I have a turbo :/
any advice would be great..
thanks

next job will be removing the engine and all chrome :D

image_zps79f0927a.jpg

image_zps93cf09d9.jpg

image_zpsc2ca7ef7.jpg

image_zpsca7a7a36.jpg

image_zps8e569902.jpg

image_zps4e45da1e.jpg

Edited by samkingd0n, 24 August 2013 - 08:06 PM.

#5 Zeemax Adventure

Zeemax Adventure