#1 philly c

philly c

Speeding Along Now

• Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 316 posts

Posted 06 March 2008 - 11:32 AM

Hi all

I decided to join you all after years of looking and whishing when i was a student. I am no longer a Tax doger and have a real job and live in the real world now :gimme: So after a trip to z cars i caught the infection and was easily sold!!! :gimme: There have been some really good projects on here i just hope i can live up to them and the standrads set.

So far...

I have decided on colour and appearance:

Ford focus ST orange
Curley carbon roof skin showiing weave
Curley miglia arches showing weave extra wide (necessary do you think?)or just normal???
High gloss powder coat finish for kit
All relevant parts anodised Blue

Stage i am at:
Its still very early days for me but....
I sent my shell off to be shot blasted on tuesday and should be back tomorrow possibly next week. When it comes back it should be finished in etching primer. Then i will be attacking it with the angle grinder and cutting out all of the necessary parts.

ARE THE MEASUREMENTS IN THE DVD CORRECT?

will post some pics of the shell once it comes back. I have to wire up a suitable cable and fuse in the workshop before then to allow my 280 amp welder to work with out tripping the power all the time :dontgetit:

Phil >_<

Edited by philly c, 06 March 2008 - 11:34 AM.

#2 brandon7

brandon7

Mini Mad

• Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 274 posts

Posted 08 March 2008 - 03:04 PM

Hi Phil,
Like the idea of that colour scheme and carbon roof etc. Are you keeping that Zeemax kit on your car? Hope not haha... extra drag IMO

Ive got my 07 R1 Kit on order now, so ill b close behind you! Good times!

I think if you have bought a kit now the measurments are the same as the DVD. I know they were in the process of redesigning the space frame a bit but I cant get a clear answer form anyone right now. Best call up and hassel like i will.