Photo
- - - - -

Windscreen Wipers Not Returning To Original Position.

electrical

Best Answer monkey , 31 October 2015 - 09:43 AM

I expect your wiper park switch is knackered...

http://www.minispare...|Back to search

Is a link to the part I would imagine you need :-) Go to the full post

• Please log in to reply
6 replies to this topic

#1 eefybeefy

eefybeefy

Learner Driver

• Noobies
  • PipPip
  • 16 posts

Posted 31 October 2015 - 09:40 AM

Hi,

I recently saved a 1990 Rover British Racing Green round nose from the scrapheap. After restoring the car fully, the wipers work but do not return to the bottom of the screen when turned off - they just stop where they are. Although it's not major, it's annoying because I have got everything else to a standard I am really please with. (and I'm a bit OCD)

I have checked to make sure that the motors are free to move, and they work normally.  

this is my first project of this type (and my first car) and any help on the matter would be very appreciated,

Thanks.

#2 monkey

monkey

One Carb Or Two?

• Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,382 posts
  • Local Club: Diss Mini Club

Posted 31 October 2015 - 09:43 AM   Best Answer

Is a link to the part I would imagine you need :-)

#3 eefybeefy

eefybeefy

Learner Driver

• Noobies
  • PipPip
  • 16 posts

Posted 31 October 2015 - 09:46 AM

Is a link to the part I would imagine you need :-)

Thanks! I'll take a look :)

#4 mini-auto

mini-auto

Mini Mad

• Just Joined
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 102 posts

Posted 31 October 2015 - 10:46 AM

I had the same issue on my blue auto.

I changed the park switch and the connector that goes to it because both looked poor but it didn't fix it, I tried loads of checks but could find no reason for it not to park properly.